Are you looking for ways to recover deleted Gmail account ? Many Gmail users do not get accurate information and never attempt to restore their account.
In this blog, we have gathered accurate information and steps on restoring a deleted Gmail account; before laying down the steps, we would like to update which category of users can restore their account.
Who can restore a deleted Gmail account ?
As per Google Policy, the users can restore their Google account within 20 days of the deletion process; the user can easily login using their old account credentials and can access all emails.
Note: If Gmail account is link with YouTube and cloud services then user will not be able to access the service anymore.
How to restore the recently deleted Gmail account?
To restore the recently deleted Gmail account, follow the steps mentioned below.
- Open your web browser or Google Chrome and type the below command:-
- Now, enter the email you want to recover and click next.
- The screen will prompt you a note; click on the “Next”.
- Here, enter your password.
- After following the above guidelines, you will get a successful notification.
Note: If the user is trying to recover his account after a long period of time, then Google will take longer than the recommended time to restore the account.
Can you recover Google data by accessing your recently deleted Gmail account?
No, you cannot get the backup of your Google data once you have deleted your Gmail account.
You will lose all the data with Gmail link accounts like YouTube, Contacts, Calendars, Drive data, Photos etc.
However, you can get the backup copy of your Google account data by using the download option placed at the home screen of the Gmail account delete process; as shown in the image below with a red arrow.
Wrapping up:- Here we have provided information where one can easily restore their deleted Gmail account back if followed within 20 days.
For more technical help kindly visit Assist Me 360.
Yes, you can reactivate your Gmail account. (If you are not getting the activate option on the home screen, you have to wait for 24 hours.)
If you have deleted your Gmail account within 20 days, you can restore it using your account credentials.
No, google account cannot be reused; as per Google security reasons, username cannot be reused in any case.
Yes, you can use the undo option or can go to the trash box to restore the email.